Chicken Salad

Love this chicken salad. It’s so fresh and light tasting, and has a lot of flavor! It’s got a nice crunch to it from the celery, and has some good flavors from the dried cranberries, olives, whole grain mustard, red onion, and lemon juice. I’m kinda drooling just thinking about it, actually.

 

Cranberry Chicken Salad

 

As I usually do, I made a few alterations to this recipe. I used frozen chicken breasts, and to cook them I boiled them (with spices, of course!). I added chopped black olives (no measurement, just mix in as much as you would like). I did NOT add the apricot jam, and it turned out just fine! Lastly, I used dried basil instead of fresh.

Leave a Reply

