Chickpea Salad

I was a little suspicious about this recipe at first… but I had the ingredients, and I like tuna salad and chicken salad, so I figured I’d give it a try. Um, totally worth it. It’s yummy, filling, easy to make, and the ingredients are inexpensive. Win-win. We just ate it plain with a fork, but it would be the bomb in a pita as well.

Here’s the recipe at Budget Bytes.

I did change a couple things, though. First, instead of using garlic powder and salt, I just used… garlic salt! Easy peasy and turned out great. Second, instead of using all mayo, I used half mayo and half plain greek yogurt. And I doubled the recipe, because I was making it for 3 instead of for just myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

