German Chocolate Cake

I made this German Chocolate Cake for my dad’s birthday… good decision. And for my sister’s wedding… better decision!

All right. I’m going to link straight to where I found this gem: German Chocolate Cake

1. One of the times, I used gold rum instead of dark rum in the syrup, because that’s all I had on hand. Nobody died and the cake didn’t collapse.
2. For the cake part, it calls for 2 ounces of unsweetened chocolate, and 2 ounces of either bittersweet or semisweet. I used the 2 ounces of unsweetened chocolate, and 2 ounces of bittersweet.
3. For the icing, I used semisweet chocolate.

Leave a Reply

