Chips

This one time, I was having beans for lunch. But then we didn’t have chips, which was tragic.

So I grabbed some corn tortillas out of the fridge and used the pizza slicer to cut them into shapes that somewhat resembled chips. I put a skillet on the stove at medium-high heat, poured in about 1/4 inch of vegetable oil, and waited. It took about five minutes to heat. (You can test to see if it’s ready by flicking on some water. If it sizzles and jumps, it’s ready). Once it was ready, I put in those tortilla strips and let them do their thing until they looked about like chips should look. Then I pulled them out with tongs, set them on a paper towel, and sprinkled them with salt.

Voila! I had chips! And hot dang, they were good.

Leave a Reply

